Winnebago County
Winnebago County Seal

17th Circuit Court

The Illinois Constitution of 1970 (Article 4) provides for a unified, three-tiered judiciary consisting of Circuit Courts, Appellate Courts, and a Supreme Court.  The first tier of the judiciary is the Circuit Court level.  The State of Illinois is divided into 23 Judicial Circuit Courts (also known as the trial courts).  The Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court is comprised of both Winnebago County and Boone County. 

To learn more about the operations of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court please visit its webpage at

Contact Us

Administration Office of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court 
Winnebago County Courthouse
400 West State Street - Suite 215
Rockford, Illinois 61101

Phone: (815) 319-4444
Fax: (815) 319-4801

Winnebago County Criminal Justice Center
650 West State Street
Rockford, Illinois 61102 

Winnebago County Juvenile Justice Center
211 S. Court Street
Rockford, IL 61101

Boone County Courthouse
601 North Main Street
Belvidere, Illinois 61008

Winnebago County
404 Elm Street
Rockford, IL 61101
OFC: (815) 319-4444

Facebook Twitter