Winnebago County
Illinois
Watch County Board Meetings Online - Starting on 3/10/16, you will now be able to watch the County Board meetings live online. MORE >

LZ Peace Memorial - The LZ Peace Memorial is a place of honor for those veterans who served our country, in war and in peace. This memorial stands as a testimony to those soldiers from Winnebago County who made the ultimate sacrifice at a time of great conflict. We’re located at Midway Village Museum, 6799 Guilford Road, in Rockford, Illinois. MORE >

Phantom Regiment - The Phantom Regiment is a youth organization dedicated to the development of self-esteem and self-reliance. MORE >

Windsor Lake - Paddle and Trail and the Rockford Park District are looking to make Windsor Lake a year-round facility and would like your input on winter recreational activities! MORE >

Fair Housing - The Fair Housing Project at Prairie State Legal Services investigates possible housing discrimination, assists clients to resolve fair housing disputes with housing providers and conducts community legal education on fair housing rights and responsibilities. MORE >

Staff Directory


 

Winnebago County Building Department

Phone: 815-319-4350     Fax: 815-319-4351     Email Address: buildingdept@wincoil.us


Chris Dornbush
Director of Development Services
Phone: 815-319-4367
Email Address: cdornbush@wincoil.us 

Steve Girard
Building Offical
Phone: 815-319-4359
Email Address: sgirard@wincoil.us

  

Permitting Staff Winnebago County

Ashley Spohr
Administrative Secretary 
Phone: 815-319-4365
Email Address: aspohr@wincoil.us

Kristi Villa 
Adminstrative Secretary
Phone: 815-319-4372
Email Address: kvilla@wincoil.us

 

Permitting Staff Machesney Park

Laura La Rosa
Building Clerk
Phone: 815-877-6072
Address: 300 Roosevelt Road Machesney Park, IL 61115
Email Address: laural@machesneypark.org
Office Hours - 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

 

Inspectors

John Mazanowicz
Building Inspector (S)
Phone: 815-319-4363
Email Address: jmazanowicz@wincoil.us

Dennis Lee
Building Inspector (N)
Phone: 815-319-4376
Email Address: dlee@wincoil.us

Dave Atteberry
Electrical Inspector
Phone: 815-319-4355
Email Address: datteberry@wincoil.us

Doug Swanson
Plmb & Hvac Inspector
Phone: 815-319-4368
Email Address: dswanson@wincoil.us

 

Winnebago County
404 Elm Street
Rockford, IL 61101
OFC: (815) 319-4444

Newsletter Sign-Up Facebook Twitter