Winnebago County Logo
Join Our Newsletter!

County Road Jurisdictions

The highway system in Winnebago County is under the ownership of a variety of agencies including one of 14 Townships, one of 12 Municipalities, the State of Illinois and the State Toll Highway authority or us here at the County. The phone numbers of each of these agencies is listed below. If you happen to notice who plows your snow, that is most likely who has jurisdiction over the roadway.

The list of roads under the Winnebago County Highway Department can be accessed by clicking here.


Rockford:  779-348-7260

Loves Park: 815-654-5040

Machesney Park: 815-877-5432

Cherry Valley: 815-332-3441

South Beloit: 815-389-4448

Roscoe: 815-623-2829

Rockton: 815-624-7600

Winnebago: 815-335-2020

Pecatonica: 815-239-2310

Durand: 815-248-2606

New Milford: 815-874-7271


Burritt: 815-520-7292

Cherry Valley: 815-874-8100

Durand: 815-248-2222

Harlem: 815-633-2671

Harrison: 815-509-5984

Laona: 815-978-2284

Owen: 815-540-7961

Pecatonica: 815-239-1112

Rockford: 815-962-7313

Rockton: 815-624-7177

Roscoe: 815-623-7323

Seward: 815-247-8830

Shirland: 815-222-2758

Winnebago: 815-335-2401

State of Illinois(IDOT): 815-284-5395

Illinois Tollway: 1-800-865-5394


Facebook Twitter