Winnebago County Logo
 

Staff Directory for Building Division


WINNEBAGO COUNTY BUILDING DIVISION

Phone: 815-319-4350     Fax: 815-319-4351     E-mail Address: buildingdept@wincoil.us

**You can now request an inspection online, by clicking the link, "Inspection Request Form" and completing the form **

        (Please be advised that an inspector will confirm the date and time of the inspection requested)

  1. Click to download the document
  2. Once it opens, click to "Enable Content"
  3. Complete form
  4. "Click to Submit" button at bottom of document to submit

 

Steve Girard

Building Official (Division Head / Manager)
Phone: 815-319-4359
Email Address: sgirard@wincoil.us

Permitting Staff:

Ashley Spohr   (Winnebago County)
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 815-319-4365
Email Address: aspohr@wincoil.us

Velvet Davis   (Winnebago County) 
Permit Specialist
Phone: 815-319-4372
Email Address: vdavis@wincoil.us

Building Inspectors:

Building (Structural) Inspector Areas MAP

John Mazanowicz
Building & Zoning Inspector 
Phone: 815-319-4363
Email Address: jmazanowicz@wincoil.us

Dennis Lee
Zoning & Building Inspector 
Phone: 815-319-4376
Email Address: dlee@wincoil.us

Greg Schaer
Electrical Inspector
Phone: 815-319-4355
Email Address: Gschaer@wincoil.us

Doug Swanson
Plumbing & HVAC Inspector
Phone: 815-319-4368
Email Address: Dheaslip@wincoil.us

 

Facebook Twitter