Winnebago County
Winnebago County Seal

DEADLINE: CWIC Economic Development Grant Awards

Date: Thursday, 30 November, 2017 - Thursday, 30 November, 2017

Time: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Winnebago County Host Fees promote growth-oriented community investment that benefit Winnebago County citizens and improve economic well-being and quality of life in the County.  

Applications for 2018 CWIC Economic Development Grant awards accepted October 5 - November 30, 2017. 

Host Fee grant awards are subject to terms of the Host Fee Allocation & Award Policy 2017-CO-062 that requires Host Fees to be used for economic development initiatives, programs, and projects. 

Under the Board’s Host Fee policy, economic development is defined as growth-oriented community investment that benefits Winnebago County citizens and improves economic well-being and quality of life in the County. Funding is offered under the County’s four CWIC Economic Development categories:

  1. Capital Development
  2. Workforce Development
  3. Infrastructure
  4. Community Development

Awards are granted based on numerous factors, including, but not limited to, the applicants’ projected economic growth and development outcomes, fund availability, fund portfolio, strategic priorities, and other necessary comparative analysis. Qualified applications are reviewed by the Winnebago County Board’s Economic Development Committee and later considered for approval by the County Board.

Awardees must enter into a Host Fee Award Agreement and fulfill post-award reporting requirements.  To view a sample, click here.

To apply for a Host Fee grant award, submit the grant award application available for download by clicking here.

For more information on history and awardees, click here.

Export this event (iCal)

Winnebago County
404 Elm Street
Rockford, IL 61101
OFC: (815) 319-4444

Facebook Twitter