Winnebago County Logo
Join Our Newsletter!

Winnebago County Board Chairman



County Board Chairman Frank Haney


County Board Chairman

The Winnebago County Board Chairman is elected at-large, county-wide consistent with Winnebago County Code and State of Illinois Counties Code. The county board chairman serves as the head of county government, facilitating the operations of the county board, administration, and certain department not under the authority of other elected county officials. (Source:


1.5" ACT

 County Board Chairman Frank Haney

Administration Building
404 Elm Street, Room 533
Rockford IL 61101

Office: (815) 319-4225 

Fax: (815) 319-4226



Chairman's 2018 State of the County Address:

Chairman's 2016 Invocation Address:

Facebook Twitter